Gildersleeve School

565 Main Street, Portland, CT 06480
Ph: 860-342-0411
Fax:860-342-3194

Gildersleeve Staff Directory

Administrative Staff
Ryan Walstrom.JPG

Ryan Walstrom

Principal

rwalstrom@portlandct.us

Patricia Toller.JPG

Patti Toller

Administrative Assistant

ptoller@portlandct.us

Highander P.PNG

Mackenzie Jones

Administrative Assistant

mjones@portlandct.us

Faculty
Patricia Allen.JPG

Patricia Allen

Art

pallen@portlandct.us

Sam Bennett.JPG

Sam Bennett

Custodian

sbennett@portlandct.us

Michael Carpio.JPG

Micaheal Carpio

Pyhysical Education

mcarpio@portlandct.us

Malanie Cyr.JPG

Melanie Cyr

Paraprofessional

mcyr@portlandct.us

Sarah Lippincott.JPG

Sarah Lippincott

Special Education Teacher

slippincott@portlandct.us

Nancy Nadolski.JPG

Nancy Nadolski

Paraprofessional

nnadolski@portlandct.us

Jennifer Pickett.JPG

Jennifer Pickett

Grade 2 PVLA

jpickett@portlandct.us

Jacqueline Scovill.JPG

Jacqueline Scovill

Grade 2 Teacher

jscovill@portlandct.us

Highander P.PNG

Mary Tammaro

Grade 4 Teacher

mtammaro@portlandct.us

Amanda Arce

Paraprofessional

aarcel@portlandct.us

Colleen Brede.JPG

Colleen Brede

Grade 3 Teacher

cbrede@portlandct.us

Highander P.PNG

Jennifer Childree

Grade 4 PVLA Teacher

jchildree@portlandct.us

Highander P.PNG

Alyssa Flynn 

Speech/Language Pathologist

aflynn@portlandct.us

Highander P.PNG

Jennifer Martinez

Grade 4 Teacher

jmartinez@portlandct.us

Highander P.PNG

Julie O'Neill-Correira

Paraprofessional

jcorreira@portlandct.us

Karen Radziewicz.JPG

Karen Radziewicz

Library Media Specialist

kradziewicz@portlandct.us

Morgan Smith.JPG

Morgan Smith

Special Education

msmith@portlandct.us

Jennifer Vissicchio.JPG

Jennifer Vissicchio

Grade 3 Teacher

jvissicchio@portlandct.us

Highander P.PNG

Mindy Aresco

Paraprofessional

maresco@portlandct.us

Angela Byrd.JPG

Angela Byrd

Paraprofessional

abyrd@portlandct.us

Highander P.PNG

Marlene Coleman

Paraprofessional

mcoleman@portlandct.us

Jenna Ford.JPG

Jenna Ford

Grade 2 Teacher

jford@portlandct.us

Katherine Laskowski.JPG

Katherine Laskowski

Grade 3 Teacher

klaskowski@portlandct.us

Morgan McCarthy-Nowak.JPG

Morgan McCarthy-Nowak

Paraprofessonal

mmcarthy-nowak@portlandct.us

Colleen Oliveira.JPG

Colleen Oliveira

Math Interventionist

coliveira@portlandct.us

Sarah Ray.JPG

Sarah Ray

Grade 2 Teacher

sray@portlandct.us

Sam Starr.JPG

Samuel Starr

Social Worker

sstarr@portlandct.us

Jennifer Wistchy.JPG

Jennifer Witchy

Grade 2 Teacher

jwitchy@portlandct.us

Tonianne Bankoski

Greade 3 Teacher

tbankoski@portlandct.us

Highander P.PNG

Charlene Callahan

ELL Teacher 

ccallahan@portlandct.us

Johnna Cunningham.JPG

Johnna Cunningham

Grade 4 Teacher

jcunningham@portlandct.us

Highander P.PNG

Justin Gervais

Grade 3 PVLA Teacher

mmcmanus@portlandct.us

Ruth Murphy.JPG

Ruth Murphy

Paraprofessional

rmurphy@portlandct.us

Kelsey Ott.JPG

Kelsey Ott

Grade 4 Teacher

kott@portlandct.us

Highander P.PNG

Ruben Sanclemente

Custodian

rsanclemente@portlandct.us

Dawn Talerico.JPG

Dawn Talerico

Paraprofessional

dtalerico@portlandct.us

Ashley Woronoff.JPG

Ashley Wornoff

Nurse

awornoff@portlandct.us