波特蘭公立學校

連接學生與成功

Mission Statement

波特蘭公立學校

波特蘭公立學區由兩所小學組成,分別針對幼兒園至四年級的學生,一所初中五年級和六年級的初中,以及一所初中至七至十二年級的初中/高中。

使命宣言

波特蘭公立學校的教育理念是基於民主社會的概念,該民主社會承認,尊重和促進個人的尊嚴和價值,並力求為每個學生提供平等的機會,以發揮其最大的學術和潛能。個人成就。

認識到每個學生都是獨特的,具有獨特的能力,興趣,背景和傳統,波特蘭學校相信:

必須給每個學生適當的機會,以發展自我價值的概念,掌握溝通,數字,社會及其他科學和職業方面的基本技能,發展導致經濟獨立的技能,了解美國的傳統和理想,以欣賞其他文化背景,種族或民族的人們,發展對負責任公民的積極態度,探索文化藝術,認識到身心健康的重要性,建設性地參與變化的社會,了解人與環境之間的關係,根據個人的權利和責任發展道德和倫理價值,並在身體,智力和創造力方面發展一系列利益。

波特蘭學校提供鼓勵每個人的獨特性的環境。所有學生都面臨挑戰,以發揮自己的潛力,成為有自我激勵的終身學習者。所有學校都與社區合作,以促進在多樣化的全球社會中富有成效的公民的發展。

CT性罪犯註冊表

根據《 CT國家公共法案09-199》的規定,公立學校必須能夠訪問CT公共安全部門的性罪犯註冊表。您可以使用下面的鏈接訪問該信息。

 波特蘭CT公立學校

康涅狄格州波特蘭市東大街33號,郵政編碼06480

電話:860.342.6790傳真:860.342.6791

©2021   網站可訪問性

Portland Public Schools

The Portland Public School District consists of two elementary schools for students in grades pre-kindergarten through four, an intermediate school for grades five and six, and a middle/high school for grades seven through twelve.

Mission Statement

The educational philosophy of the Portland Public Schools is based on the concept of a democratic society that recognizes, respects and promotes the dignity and worth of the individual and seeks to provide an equal opportunity for each student to realize his or her fullest potential for academic and personal achievement.
  
Recognizing that each student is unique with individual abilities, interests, background, and heritage, the Portland Schools believe:
  
           That each student must be given appropriate opportunity to develop the concept of self-worth, to master the basic skills in communication, numbers, the social and other sciences, and vocational endeavor, to develop skills leading toward economic independence, to understand the American heritage and ideals, to appreciate those of other cultural backgrounds, races or nationalities, to develop positive attitudes toward responsible citizenship, to explore the cultural arts, to recognize the importance of physical and mental health, to participate constructively in a changing society, to understand the relationship of man to his environment, to develop moral and ethical values based on the rights and responsibilities of the individual, and to develop a range of interests in physical, intellectual, and creative areas of endeavor.
  
Portland Schools provide an environment that encourages the uniqueness of each individual. All students are challenged to reach their potential and to become self-motivated, life-long learners. All schools collaborate with the community to foster the development of citizens who will be productive in a diverse global society.

CT Sex Offender Registry

As per State of CT Public Act 09-199, public schools are required to provide access to the CT Department of Public Safety's sex offender registry. Access to that information can be found using the link below. 

 Portland CT Public Schools...Connecting Students with Success!

33 East Main Street, Portland, CT 06480

Phone: 860.342.6790 Fax: 860.342.6791

© 2019   Website Accessibility