مدارس بورتلاند العامة

ربط الطلاب بالنجاح

Mission Statement

مدارس بورتلاند العامة

تتكون منطقة مدارس بورتلاند العامة من مدرستين ابتدائيتين للطلاب في الصفوف ما قبل رياض الأطفال حتى الرابعة ، ومدرسة متوسطة للصفين الخامس والسادس ، ومدرسة متوسطة / ثانوية للصفوف من السابع حتى الثاني عشر.

بيان المهمة

تستند الفلسفة التعليمية للمدارس العامة في بورتلاند على مفهوم المجتمع الديمقراطي الذي يعترف ويحترم ويعزز كرامة الفرد وقيمته ويسعى إلى توفير فرصة متكافئة لكل طالب لتحقيق أقصى إمكاناته الأكاديمية والأكاديمية انجازات شخصية.

اعترافًا بأن كل طالب فريد من نوعه بقدراته واهتماماته وخلفيته وتراثه ، تعتقد مدارس بورتلاند:

أن يُمنح كل طالب فرصة مناسبة لتطوير مفهوم تقدير الذات ، وإتقان المهارات الأساسية في الاتصال ، والأرقام ، والعلوم الاجتماعية وغيرها ، والسعي المهني ، لتطوير المهارات التي تؤدي إلى الاستقلال الاقتصادي ، لفهم التراث الأمريكي والمثل العليا ، لتقدير أولئك الذين ينتمون إلى خلفيات أو أعراق أو جنسيات ثقافية أخرى ، لتطوير مواقف إيجابية تجاه المواطنة المسؤولة ، واستكشاف الفنون الثقافية ، والاعتراف بأهمية الصحة البدنية والعقلية ، والمشاركة البناءة في مجتمع متغير ، وفهم علاقة الإنسان ببيئته ، لتنمية القيم الأخلاقية والمعنوية القائمة على حقوق الفرد ومسؤولياته ، ولتنمية مجموعة من الاهتمامات في المجالات الجسدية والفكرية والإبداعية.

توفر مدارس بورتلاند بيئة تشجع على تفرد كل فرد. يتم تحدي جميع الطلاب للوصول إلى إمكاناتهم وأن يصبحوا متعلمين لديهم دوافع ذاتية ومتعلمين مدى الحياة. تتعاون جميع المدارس مع المجتمع لتعزيز تنمية المواطنين الذين سيكونون منتجين في مجتمع عالمي متنوع.

CT سجل مرتكبي الجرائم الجنسية

وفقًا لقانون ولاية CT العام 09-199 ، يُطلب من المدارس العامة توفير الوصول إلى سجل مرتكبي الجرائم الجنسية التابع لإدارة مكافحة الإرهاب للسلامة العامة. يمكن الوصول إلى هذه المعلومات باستخدام الرابط أدناه.

  مدارس بورتلاند العامة CT العامة

33 شارع إيست ماين ، بورتلاند ، سي تي 06480

الهاتف: 860.342.6790 الفاكس: 860.342.6791

© 2021   الوصول إلى الموقع

Portland Public Schools

The Portland Public School District consists of two elementary schools for students in grades pre-kindergarten through four, an intermediate school for grades five and six, and a middle/high school for grades seven through twelve.

Mission Statement

The educational philosophy of the Portland Public Schools is based on the concept of a democratic society that recognizes, respects and promotes the dignity and worth of the individual and seeks to provide an equal opportunity for each student to realize his or her fullest potential for academic and personal achievement.
  
Recognizing that each student is unique with individual abilities, interests, background, and heritage, the Portland Schools believe:
  
           That each student must be given appropriate opportunity to develop the concept of self-worth, to master the basic skills in communication, numbers, the social and other sciences, and vocational endeavor, to develop skills leading toward economic independence, to understand the American heritage and ideals, to appreciate those of other cultural backgrounds, races or nationalities, to develop positive attitudes toward responsible citizenship, to explore the cultural arts, to recognize the importance of physical and mental health, to participate constructively in a changing society, to understand the relationship of man to his environment, to develop moral and ethical values based on the rights and responsibilities of the individual, and to develop a range of interests in physical, intellectual, and creative areas of endeavor.
  
Portland Schools provide an environment that encourages the uniqueness of each individual. All students are challenged to reach their potential and to become self-motivated, life-long learners. All schools collaborate with the community to foster the development of citizens who will be productive in a diverse global society.

CT Sex Offender Registry

As per State of CT Public Act 09-199, public schools are required to provide access to the CT Department of Public Safety's sex offender registry. Access to that information can be found using the link below. 

 Portland CT Public Schools...Connecting Students with Success!

33 East Main Street, Portland, CT 06480

Phone: 860.342.6790 Fax: 860.342.6791

© 2019   Website Accessibility